Wonik Robotics Charging Station

The Wonik Robotics Charging Station charges lithium-ion battery packs rated DC 24 V / 50 Ah, with a published charging time of about 1 to 1.5 hours. It supports both automatic and manual charging methods for compatible mobile robot platforms.

Em estoque

MARCA:
Wonik Robotics
MODELO:
Charging Station
NÚMERO DA PEÇA #:
Charging Station
Warranty:
12 MESES
AVAILABILITY:
SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY
SKU:
Wonik-Charging-Station

Wonik Robotics Charging Station

Overview

The Wonik Robotics Charging Station is an energy replenishment unit presented within the Wonik Robotics autonomous mobile robot (AMR) product range. According to the manufacturer's published information, the station is associated with lithium-ion battery packs rated at DC 24 V with a capacity of 50 Ah, and a charging cycle is stated to take approximately 1 to 1.5 hours. Two charging methods are listed in the source material: automatic and manual.

In practical terms, a charging station of this kind serves as the fixed point in a facility where a mobile robot restores the energy stored in its battery pack. Because the published specification identifies the supported battery chemistry, nominal voltage, and capacity, the station is best understood as a companion product intended to work with equipment that uses that specific class of battery pack, rather than as a general-purpose charger for arbitrary devices.

The information below is drawn from the manufacturer's published product page. Where the source provides approximate values, those values are presented as approximate, and details that are not published are explicitly identified as unspecified rather than assumed.

Design

The published material frames the Charging Station around three elements: the battery pack it supports, the time a charging cycle takes, and the methods by which charging can be initiated. The supported battery pack is described as lithium-ion with a nominal rating of DC 24 V and 50 Ah.

It is important to read the battery figures correctly: the DC 24 V / 50 Ah rating describes the battery pack that the station is intended to charge, not a battery contained inside the charging station itself. The station is the supply-side device; the pack resides on the robot or in the equipment being charged. The manufacturer does not publish the station's own electrical input or output ratings, its physical dimensions, its weight, or its enclosure construction, so those characteristics should be confirmed directly with the manufacturer where they matter for planning.

Specifications

The table below reproduces the specification items published by the manufacturer for the Charging Station. Values shown as approximate are approximate in the source.

ItemPublished Specification
Supported battery type and capacityLi-ion, DC 24 V / 50 Ah
Charging timeAbout 1 to 1.5 hours
Charging methodAutomatic / Manual

No further electrical, mechanical, or environmental specifications are included in the published source for this product. Figures such as input supply requirements, output current, operating temperature range, and mounting arrangements are not stated and are therefore not represented here.

Operational Considerations

The listing of both automatic and manual charging methods is the most operationally significant element of the published specification. In a manual arrangement, an operator initiates charging directly, which can be useful during commissioning, maintenance, bench testing, or in workflows where a person already handles the robot between tasks. The source lists both methods without describing the underlying mechanism for either, so the exact docking or connection procedure should be confirmed with the manufacturer.

The stated charging time of about 1 to 1.5 hours describes a cycle for the supported 24 V / 50 Ah lithium-ion pack. Because this figure is approximate, actual durations can be expected to vary with the pack's starting state of charge and condition. Planners should treat the figure as an indicative window rather than a fixed value, and should avoid extrapolating it to packs of other voltages or capacities, which are not covered by the published information.

Facility planning for any charging point typically involves deciding where the station is placed relative to the robot's working area, ensuring the location is accessible if automatic charging is used, and keeping the area available for an operator if manual charging is preferred. The published material does not prescribe siting requirements, so these decisions should follow the manufacturer's installation guidance.

Applications

A charging station of this type is relevant wherever a mobile robot operating on a compatible 24 V lithium-ion pack needs scheduled or on-demand energy replenishment. Typical contexts include logistics and warehousing environments where robots move goods over extended shifts, manufacturing floors where material transport runs alongside production, and other indoor facilities where mobile platforms operate on recurring routes.

The combination of an approximate 1 to 1.5 hour charging window and an automatic charging option lends itself to operations that want robots to top up between task assignments with limited human involvement, while the manual option supports settings where staff oversee charging directly. The suitability of the station for a given robot model depends on whether that robot uses the supported battery pack class, and compatibility with any specific platform should be verified with the manufacturer rather than assumed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which battery packs does the Charging Station support?

The published specification identifies lithium-ion battery packs rated DC 24 V / 50 Ah. This rating describes the pack being charged, not a battery inside the station. Packs of other chemistries, voltages, or capacities are not mentioned in the source and should not be assumed to be supported.

How long does a charging cycle take?

The manufacturer states a charging time of about 1 to 1.5 hours. This is an approximate figure, and real-world durations can vary with the pack's starting state of charge and condition.

What is the difference between automatic and manual charging?

Both methods are listed in the published specification. The source does not describe the mechanical or procedural details of either method, so those should be confirmed with the manufacturer.

Can the station charge robots from other manufacturers?

The published material does not state universal or cross-brand compatibility. The station is specified in terms of a supported battery pack class, and compatibility with any particular robot or pack should be verified with the manufacturer before deployment.

Are the station's electrical input and output ratings published?

No. The source specifies only the supported battery pack, the approximate charging time, and the charging methods. Input supply requirements, output current, and similar electrical ratings are not included in the published information.

Does the station include the battery pack?

The published specification describes the battery pack as the item being charged and does not state that a pack is included with the station. Scope of supply should be confirmed with the manufacturer.

Summary

The Wonik Robotics Charging Station is a charging unit for lithium-ion battery packs rated DC 24 V / 50 Ah, with a published charging time of about 1 to 1.5 hours and support for both automatic and manual charging methods. Its published specification is concise, so details beyond the supported pack class, charging window, and charging methods — including electrical ratings, dimensions, and installation requirements — should be obtained from the manufacturer. For operations running compatible mobile robots, the station provides a defined charging point that can be used either autonomously or under operator control.

Request a quotation to confirm configuration, pricing and availability. Catalog stock status is not confirmation of physical inventory or immediate shipment.

Specifications

General

MARCA Wonik Robotics
MODELO Charging Station
NÚMERO DA PEÇA # Charging Station

Product Questions

Your Question:
Write a Review
Você está avaliando: Wonik Robotics Charging Station
loader
Carregando...

Você enviou sua avaliação para análise.